Getting Started - INTD100: Let the Rhythm Lead - Music and Social Protest

Databases for Journals and eBooks

dubSearch
dubSearch is Wardman Library’s “discovery layer,” and allows users to perform a single search that includes the records for all media collections in the Library (e.g., physical books, e-books, DVDs and video, full-text scholarly journal articles, and newspapers).
JSTOR
Provides the full text of journal articles covering the areas of African-American Studies, Ancient History & Classics, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Business, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Latin American Studies, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics.

Databases for Newspapers

Newsbank - Access World News Research Collection
Contains four primary source databases, comprising of World News Research Collection (electronic editions of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers, 1992-present); America’s Historical Imprints (searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents, and ephemera, 1639-1819); America’s Historical Newspapers (searchable American newspapers, 1690-1980); and Hispanic American Newspapers (searchable Hispanic newspapers from 14 states, 1808-1980).
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. An intuitive interface offers quick discovery across all content types and a collaborative workspace.

Citation

MLA Style
The MLA Style Manual provides guidelines for writing and documentation of research in the humanities, such as English studies; the study of other modern languages and literature, including comparative literature; literary criticism; media studies; cultural studies; and related disciplines.

The evolution of American protest music

Vox. (2017, May 20). The evolution of American protest music [Video]. Youtube.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLc5QJsMgvw

eBooks for Music and Social Protest

Imagine (UNICEF: World Version) | Universal Music India

Librarian

Eun Ji Kim

Email Me

Contact:

562.907.4859

Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Political Science

Find eBooks

Looking for more books? Try our ebooks available 24/7 through the library website and open educational resources (OER). Please check the LibGuide for eBooks to have more information.

Off-campus Access

You can access all of the Library's online resources from off-campus through the Library's website and online catalog. Any link to a database or journal on these websites will redirect patrons to log in using your My Whittier username and password.

INTD100: Let the Rhythm Lead - Music and Social Protest: Getting Started