Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The African American Historical Serials Collection is an archive of periodicals that document the history of African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.
New
Artstor presents more than 2 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Artstor users have the ability to search, organize, present, upload, and share images. In addition to keyword and advanced searching, users may browse works by geography, classification, or collection name.
Trial
The industry's most widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
Trial
A diverse selection of movies and documentaries available to view instantly! Digitalia is designed to be a useful tool for Libraries and all their users, in order to access new content of high quality in Spanish Language.
New
Films on Demand: Humanities and Social Science Package offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
New
Faculty members from distinguished colleges and universities have selected 25 environmental justice documentaries and are writing teaching guides. The subjects range from the hidden costs of fast fashion in Asia and forest preservation in Tibet to inner-city environmental issues in the US. Together these films promote understanding of the link between environmental issues and human rights and they support the search for solutions to complex global problems.
Trial
HeinOnline Academic contains more than 111 million pages of content across more than 236,000 titles and more than 404,000 volumes. HeinOnline bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of nearly 2,700 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, and much more!
Trial Popular
HistoryMakers is a national nonprofit institution for education that creates curricula, produces oral histories, and hosts public programs. The site documents more than 2,000 African Americans who have played transformative leadership roles. HistoryMakers also includes interviews with many individuals who may not have the same degree of acclaimed fame but have undertaken initiatives deserving attention. The interviews cover such topics as childhood, family, legacy, and how interviewees want people to remember them.
New
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text covers a broad range of scholarship in the global literatures and languages fields. Materials published in over 100 countries with more than 50 languages are featured. Topic areas include: literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, television, theater, and radio); linguistics; and rhetoric and composition. The database provides access to 2.8 million citations beginning early in the 20th century, with full text availability for 1,000 of the most-used journals.
New
The Open Library of Humanities (OLH) is a charitable organisation dedicated to publishing open access scholarship. All of the academic articles are subject to rigorous peer review and the scholarship published showcases some of the most dynamic research taking place in the humanities disciplines today – from classics, modern languages and cultures, philosophy, theology and history, to political theory, sociology, anthropology, film and new media studies, and digital humanities.
New
Social Work Online pairs compelling documentaries with video lectures, client demonstrations, and relevant text content to illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.
Trial
Includes multiple areas of study, with thousands of articles in its archives and more than 75,000 words of original content produced each month. This robust and authoritative database covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...