eBooks: Getting Started

You can find books, ebooks, DVDs, and other items in the Wardman Library by searching the online Catalog.

With dubSearch, you can search multiple databases at once to simultaneously browse articles, books, ebooks, DVDs, newspapers, and multimedia content.

You can access all of the Library's electronic resources from off-campus through the Library's website and online catalog. Any link to a database or journal on these websites will redirect patrons to log in using your My Whittier username and password.

Wardman Library has a wide range of ebooks you can access 24/7, on or off-campus. Our ebook collection can be found and accessed via Catalog Search, dubSearch, and eBook Collection. 

• Catalog Search
  You can find books, ebooks, DVDs, and other items in the Wardman Library by searching the online catalog.
  
• dubSearch
  With dubSearch, you can search multiple databases at once to simultaneously browse articles, books, ebooks, DVDs, newspapers, and multimedia content.
• eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  If you’re interested only in Wardman Library’s electronic book collection, the vast majority of which are available to multiple, simultaneous users 24 hours a day, then use the eBook Collection database.
• JSTOR
  Provides the full text of journal articles and ebooks covering the areas of African-American Studies, Ancient History & Classics, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Business, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Latin American Studies, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. 
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Includes Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and Work, Religion, Science and Social Science.

The dubSearch is the best place to find individual ebooks. Search for the book you want and if an ebook is available it will appear along with the print version of the book. If you are only interested in ebooks and not print copies, you can filter your search results using the "Source Types" options on the left. Click "eBooks".

To search for ebooks at Catalog Search, go to Catalog Advanced Search and click "EBOOKS" in the "Material Type" options. Type in titles or keywords, and add limits up to your search and click "Submit".

• A-Z Databases

• Journals

• Moodle

• Library FAQ

• Intro to Library Research

• Open Educational Resources (OER)

• Wardman Library Home

• Contact Us