Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All new patrons must provide the staff with an I.D. for access. Please fill out the Item Request Form to retrieve materials. While handling collections patrons may use pencils, laptops, notebooks, and digital cameras. Food and drink are not allowed near our collections. Many of the items in our Special Collections are rare, unique, or fragile. To ensure their continued stability, please follow specific handling protocol.
an online service that provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions. It includes nearly a million descriptions of archival collections (historical records, personal papers, and family histories) held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals
The American Antiquarian Society (A.A.S.) Historical Periodicals provides digital access to more than 6,500 historical publications published between 1684 and 1912. AAS Historical Periodicals documents American life from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. These specialized collections cover health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, business and industry, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Resource for researching 17th- and 18th-century America. The digital collection contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period (1639-1800). Topics include: agriculture, astronomy, capital punishment, child rearing, constitution, commerce, diseases, education, foreign affairs, French & Indian wars, religious thought, revolutionary war, slavery, suffrage, temperance, witchcraft, yellow fever and thousands more.