Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nixon Collections at Whittier College
President Richard M. Nixon Collection contains items related to his political career and student years at Whittier College (class of 1934). The collection includes campaign ephemera, posters, letters, monographs, photographs, oral histories, AV materials, yearbooks, periodicals, 3D objects, and pamphlets.
We are currently creating finding aids and revising the digital collections of Richard Nixon materials. Search this collection through the library CATALOG.
Richard M. Nixon Photo Archive
Part of a larger photograph collection documenting the life of Richard M. Nixon, the current digital collection reflects the life of Richard Nixon from childhood to the president. For access to more photos, contact the Archives Librarian.
Nixon Presidential Library & Museum
Located at the site of Nixon's birthplace in Yorba Linda, materials held at the presidential library include: print files, audiovisual, Nixon White House tapes, and a large collection of Presidential and Vice Presidential gifts. Consult the website for finding aids, a virtual library, and contact information.
Searchable online, the National Archives contains thousands of documents including maps, drawings, data files, photographs, sound recordings, and other assorted artifacts pertaining to the United States and its Presidents.
Presidential Speech Archive
Through cooperation with various presidential libraries, the Scripps Library has collected many of the most important presidential speeches in American history. All speeches have transcripts and some are available in their entirety.
American Presidency Project
Online resource containing presidential documents dating back to 1789. Includes party platforms, candidates' remarks, Statements of Administration Policy, documents released by the Office of the Press Secretary, and election debates.