Modern Languages & Literatures: Find Spanish Resources

Swank partners with the best movie studios in the world and brings more movies and TV shows to more people and places, creating one extraordinary experience after another.

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text covers a broad range of scholarship in the global literatures and languages fields. Materials published in over 100 countries with more than 50 languages are featured. Topic areas include: literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, television, theater, and radio); linguistics; and rhetoric and composition. The database provides access to 2.8 million citations beginning early in the 20th century, with full text availability for 1,000 of the most-used journals.

Provides the full text of journal articles covering the areas of African-American Studies, Ancient History & Classics, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Business, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Latin American Studies, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. Coverage: rolling window, varies - 4-6 years from current issue.

Provides full text and abstracts of journal and newspaper articles and book reviews in many disciplines including Physical Sciences, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, Art, Theology, Literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995 and transcripts and audio from all NPR (National Public Radio) programs. Coverage: 1980 – present. [GaleNet]

Full text database with nearly 3,000 publications, many of them peer-reviewed. Subject coverage includes: applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, and technology.

This database covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and life experiences of different ethnic groups in America. "Ethnic Diversity Source" provides full text access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, and primary source documents.

Contains four primary source databases, comprising of World News Research Collection (electronic editions of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers, 1992-present); America’s Historical Imprints (searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents, and ephemera, 1639-1819); America’s Historical Newspapers (searchable American newspapers, 1690-1980); and Hispanic American Newspapers (searchable Hispanic newspapers from 14 states, 1808-1980).

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. An intuitive interface offers quick discovery across all content types and a collaborative workspace.

HLIA is an easy to use online resource that presents coverage of the experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Series 1: 1704-1942; Series 2: 1943-2009

HLIA Series 3 coverage begins in 2010. The file is updated daily with new material. People of Spanish-speaking heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways.