Skip to main content

New Faculty Quickstart Guide: Contact Us

A guide for new faculty at Whittier College with information about library services and collections.

Library Staff Directory

NAME                                               EMAIL TITLE CAMPUS EXT
LIBRARIANS    
Crump, Laurel lcrump@whittier.edu Library Director 4829
Dmohowski, Joseph jdmohowski@whittier.edu Serials, eResources Librarian 4246
Garabedian, Mike garabed@whittier.edu Cataloging Librarian 4859
Jackson, John jjackso4@whittier.edu Reference & Instruction Librarian 4537
Ruud, Becky rruud@whittier.edu Archives, Special Collections 4540
Velkavrh, Nick    nvelkavrh@whittier.edu    Systems Librarian    4245
       
SUPPORT STAFF    
Garside, Mary mmcgonagle@whittier.edu Administrative Office Manager 4868
Bessler, Cindy cbessler@whittier.edu Circulation Services (Overdues, LINK+) 4538
Musser, Steven smusser@whittier.edu Acquisitions, Reserves 4861
Filatreau, Kathy kfilatreau@whittier.edu Instructional Technologist, Moodle 4843
       
MEDIA SERVICES      
Bruce, Shezad sbruce@whittier.edu Media Coordinator 5019
Chaidez, Sonia       schaidez@whittier.edu Irvine Fellow in Media and Learning 4235
       
SERVICES      
Reference Desk reference@whittier.edu   4692

General Contact Information

W A R D M A N  L I B R A R Y
Whittier College,  Whittier, CA 90608
Main Line: (562) 907-4247
Fax: (562) 698-7168

Hours

Monday-Thursday 8:00 am - 12:00 am

Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday Noon - 12:00 am