Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Artstor’s public collections offer approximately 1 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
Trial
Films on Demand offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
New
Faculty members from distinguished colleges and universities have selected 25 environmental justice documentaries and are writing teaching guides. The subjects range from the hidden costs of fast fashion in Asia and forest preservation in Tibet to inner-city environmental issues in the US. Together these films promote understanding of the link between environmental issues and human rights and they support the search for solutions to complex global problems.
Trial
This database features over 185 scholarly journals with an emphasis on cutting-edge, interdisciplinary research. The focus is primarily on Computer Science and Information Technology; Business and Management; Education; and Health Science topics. There is no embargo of content.
New
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text covers a broad range of scholarship in the global literatures and languages fields. Materials published in over 100 countries with more than 50 languages are featured. Topic areas include: literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, television, theater, and radio); linguistics; and rhetoric and composition. The database provides access to 2.8 million citations beginning early in the 20th century, with full text availability for 1,000 of the most-used journals.
New
The Open Library of Humanities (OLH) is a charitable organisation dedicated to publishing open access scholarship. All of the academic articles are subject to rigorous peer review and the scholarship published showcases some of the most dynamic research taking place in the humanities disciplines today – from classics, modern languages and cultures, philosophy, theology and history, to political theory, sociology, anthropology, film and new media studies, and digital humanities.
Trial
Social Work Online pairs compelling documentaries with video lectures, client demonstrations, and relevant text content to illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.
New
SocINDEX with Full Text is a research database covering sociology and related disciplines: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Coverage includes: 620 active full-text peer-reviewed journals.
New
Wiley Journals Database hosts an extensive collection of online resources covering the natural sciences, humanities, and social sciences. This site provides access to over 6 million full text articles from 1,500 journals, 20,000 e-books, and hundreds of reference works.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...